3a
Promenade in Baska Voda

Today I’d like to show you and write a little about the small croatian village – Baska Voda.

Why did I come there? Because I’ve been there as a kid (in this HOTEL) and in my memories this village was a big city with a big hotels and everything was so ‘wow’. So I wanted to compare this childhood memory with today’s reality.

What can I say: Baska Voda is a really small village, but it is nice. If you are looking for a quiet place to spend a vacation – it will be a good choice. It used to be a typical agricultural settlement. There is a rocky beach, which you can see on the photo below.

24a
Beach in Baska Voda. This mounains on backgraund are called Biokovo.

In Baska Voda there is a main street where you can buy some souvenirs, food and visit the restaurants.

6a
Main street.

If you will choose this place to stay for a vacation, I think that this is quite good idea, because from this place you can visit very popular Split (only an hour drive by car), Trogir and from Makarska town you can go on the trip to Brać island.

I think that Baska Voda is popular place because it is placed in Makarska Riviera. I will write more about this in the next post.

27a

